Testimonials & Reviews

Soma Healthcare Center

Lawrence Rugg, D.C.

Chiropractic Clinic located in Elmhurst, IL & Chicago, IL

31 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Rugg always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Rugg below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Liz C.
Submitted 08/04/20
I started seeing Dr Rugg 14 years ago when I was struggling with chemo treatment. The relief he provided for not just that but also broken limbs, bad back and quite a few surgeries has made me a fan for life. He is continually learning and researching the best way to deal with all of my various ailments. I can't say enough wonderful things about him! He has treated my whole family who all live out of state.
Susan K.
Submitted 07/20/20
I have seen Dr. Rugg many times over the last 15 or so years. He listens to all you need to tell him, gets to the bottom of your problem and solves it. His expertise is appreciated. I recommend him to all.
Greg L.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr Rugg is good at listening to provide great adjustments. He explains why you need the adjust and precautions to take to prevent continued issues.
Greg L.
Submitted 06/17/20
Dr Rugg is excellent at asking questions and then listening. The pain relief is immediate after adjustments.
Mirela R.
Submitted 06/13/20
For almost a month I had lower back pain and my left foot was very stiff. The pain got unbearable and, even tbough I took Tylenol and Naproxen - thungs did not change much. I remembered about Dr. Rugg ( he treated me 9 years ago) and decided to give it a try. Last time he fixed my right side!!! He is very thoughtful and professional. I left his office almost with no pain and without limping!! Will do the exercises he recommended me. Feeling again like a normal human being! I can walk with no pain!!! Thank yiu Dr. Rugg! You are amazing!!!
Melissa M.
Submitted 06/02/20
I have seen Dr. Rugg for 12 years now. He has helped me with everything from a sinus infection, to sciatica, to a sprained ankle, a pregnancy, and more. I use him as my first stop for treatment when I'm having any physical pain. The man walks on water!
Lauren D.
Submitted 04/15/20
Dr. Rugg was great. He found where my headaches were coming from and worked to get rid of them
Molly D.
Submitted 01/20/20
Dr. Rugg was compassionate, attentive, and thoughtful yet to the point. It was perfect for my first-ever chiropractor visit! I appreciated the way he explained things to me, including the order in which to prioritize his directives. Plus, his on-site massage therapist really helped open up my problem area. Looking forward to continued work with Dr. Rugg for my health and fitness needs!
Mark V.
Submitted 01/08/20
I’ve been to many chiropractors over the years, but Dr. Rugg has always exceeded my expectations and I am always pleased with my sessions.
Max W.
Submitted 12/25/19
Thank you Dr. Rugg! My back is 100% better. You gave me great tools and advice on what I need to do in the future to keep it that way. I would highly recommend you to anyone but especially to athletes.
Dana B.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr. Rugg really listens to his patients and has years of experience and loyal customers to prove it. I have been seeing him for a year and he has greatly helped the quality of my life. He is skilled and easy to talk to, which is key. Amanda is great too as is Barbara, his on site physical therapists in Chicago.
Karyn (Mina) D.
Submitted 11/25/19
My family and I have been coming to Dr. Rugg for a few years now and we always get great results.
Ryan M.
Submitted 11/18/19
Excellent experience. I've been to Dr.Rugg twice after locking my neck up so bad I couldn't even turn my head. He listened to every detail of the problem I was having, made me feel relaxed, and a few moments later my neck was good as new. He even worked out some kinks in my back that I didn't even notice I had! Would highly recommend.
Emily S.
Submitted 11/05/19
An amazing, personal & caring experience!
Emma L.
Submitted 10/14/19
Dr Rugg is always good at fixing the problem and has good knowledge and great sense of humor
Greg L.
Submitted 09/13/19
Dr Rugg always knows what to do to relieve my pain
John B.
Submitted 07/24/19
Very professional, immediate pain relief and great care.
Vern L.
Submitted 07/19/19
Dr. Rugg is the best!
Graham G.
Submitted 06/11/19
Really productive and helpful
Phillip G.
Submitted 05/14/19
Very good.Took time on initial visit for back round information. Also did some explanation of of the nervous system and how it effects ones health.

We accept most health insurances.

Please call our office for a specific inquiry.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Medicare
PHCS
United Healthcare