Testimonials & Reviews

Soma Healthcare Center

Lawrence Rugg, D.C.

Chiropractic Clinic located in Elmhurst, IL & Chicago, IL

70 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Rugg always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 70 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Rugg below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patrick D.
Submitted 08/30/22
Dr. Rugg is always friendly, professional and thorough. I've recommended him to anyone and everyone I meet that could benefit from chiropractic care.
Farzin K.
Submitted 08/26/22
Dr Riggs is very personable and explains what he’s doing and asks great questions to help really understand how he can be most effective in the healing process. Clean and organized office. Easy Scheduling and checking in too
Paul K.
Submitted 08/16/22
Dr. Rugg provides excellent care and educates his patients to manage and prevent recurring issues.
Cristina F.
Submitted 07/30/22
Dr. Rugg was extremely thorough during the appointment to make sure that everything was addressed. His adjustments were gentle and I felt immediate relief!
Gabriela S.
Submitted 07/09/22
Everyone is extremely friendly and professional. DR Rugg is very knowledgeable and ensures I always understand what he is explaining.
Dave O.
Submitted 06/29/22
Doctor Rugg knew exactly what to do to help me out with the issue I came in with today
Nikki C.
Submitted 06/17/22
I had my first appointment with Dr Rugg this morning. I am very pleased with the entire experience. My appointment started on time and Dr Rugg took the time to find out exactly what issues I was having. I have had pain in my neck and shoulder for a few months now. After my first visit I already can feel the difference. I will be seeing the Dr again on Monday.
Kimberly H.
Submitted 06/04/22
Excellent masseur and Chiro duo. So pleased to have found my new Chiro
Jim K.
Submitted 05/28/22
On time appointment! Manny’s pre-message loosens my body for great over-all treatment! Dr. Rugg always has great suggestions!
Jim P.
Submitted 04/18/22
Dr. Rugg is always very thorough and thoughtful. I always leave the visit better then when I arrived. I have recommended his practice to many.
Rebecca H.
Submitted 04/01/22
Great experience, I’ve already referred Dr. Rugg to others!
Jen W.
Submitted 03/10/22
Dr Rugg is wonderful and very holistic in his approach. He seeks to understand the problems his patients are experiencing, helps to adjust in the office, but also educates them on why this is happening and what they can do to prevent it from happening again. Highly recommend!
Henry A.
Submitted 02/09/22
Having moved, it's been over a decade since seeing Dr Rugg. His expertise in spine manipulation and his knowledge of body mechanics remain intact. I feel stronger, more aligned and in much less pain with my chronic lower back issues.
Annie Z.
Submitted 01/30/22
Always super helpful!
Damilola J.
Submitted 01/21/22
Friendly and knowledgeable
Brian B.
Submitted 11/26/21
Highly professional and knowledgeable...always confident a visit to Dr. Rugg will yield relief and understandable recommendations for prevention going forward.
JAN K.
Submitted 11/09/21
Doctor rugg has been a great doctor for the last 20 years that I have seen him I will not go to another chiropractor and I drive a 110 miles 1 way To see doctor rugg
Megan G.
Submitted 10/30/21
Dr. Rugg took the time to understand what was causing me pain and helped guide me through the treatment process. He also explained what to expect after and how to continue care after I left the office
Greg L.
Submitted 10/25/21
Well first of all i have known Larry for awhile our sons played hockey together so i brought my girlfriend there to get adjusted top rated professional and on top of that you had a great 15 minute massage my girlfriend really liked him because he want from a to z and explained everything to her she came out of there feeling relaxed and Still you will not be disappointed believe me!!!!!
Deborah R.
Submitted 10/22/21
Cannot believe I got so much relief after just my first visit. Dr. Rugg was very thorough and explained things as he went along. Honestly, when I stood up I could feel the difference. After a year of living in pain it felt like a miracle! Thank you Dr. Rugg!

We accept most health insurances.

Please call our office for a specific inquiry.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Medicare
PHCS
United Healthcare