Testimonials & Reviews

Soma Healthcare Center

Lawrence Rugg, D.C.

Chiropractic Clinic located in Elmhurst, IL & Chicago, IL

24 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Rugg always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Rugg below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Molly D.
Submitted 01/20/20
Dr. Rugg was compassionate, attentive, and thoughtful yet to the point. It was perfect for my first-ever chiropractor visit! I appreciated the way he explained things to me, including the order in which to prioritize his directives. Plus, his on-site massage therapist really helped open up my problem area. Looking forward to continued work with Dr. Rugg for my health and fitness needs!
Mark V.
Submitted 01/08/20
I’ve been to many chiropractors over the years, but Dr. Rugg has always exceeded my expectations and I am always pleased with my sessions.
Max W.
Submitted 12/25/19
Thank you Dr. Rugg! My back is 100% better. You gave me great tools and advice on what I need to do in the future to keep it that way. I would highly recommend you to anyone but especially to athletes.
Dana B.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr. Rugg really listens to his patients and has years of experience and loyal customers to prove it. I have been seeing him for a year and he has greatly helped the quality of my life. He is skilled and easy to talk to, which is key. Amanda is great too as is Barbara, his on site physical therapists in Chicago.
Karyn (Mina) D.
Submitted 11/25/19
My family and I have been coming to Dr. Rugg for a few years now and we always get great results.
Ryan M.
Submitted 11/18/19
Excellent experience. I've been to Dr.Rugg twice after locking my neck up so bad I couldn't even turn my head. He listened to every detail of the problem I was having, made me feel relaxed, and a few moments later my neck was good as new. He even worked out some kinks in my back that I didn't even notice I had! Would highly recommend.
Emily S.
Submitted 11/05/19
An amazing, personal & caring experience!
Emma L.
Submitted 10/14/19
Dr Rugg is always good at fixing the problem and has good knowledge and great sense of humor
Greg L.
Submitted 09/13/19
Dr Rugg always knows what to do to relieve my pain
John B.
Submitted 07/24/19
Very professional, immediate pain relief and great care.
Vern L.
Submitted 07/19/19
Dr. Rugg is the best!
Graham G.
Submitted 06/11/19
Really productive and helpful
Phillip G.
Submitted 05/14/19
Very good.Took time on initial visit for back round information. Also did some explanation of of the nervous system and how it effects ones health.
Jeanne B.
Submitted 04/26/19
He is the first doctor you should see he is perfect
Gregory B.
Submitted 04/18/19
DR. Rugg was incredibly professional and also very easy to talk to. He did a great job assessing and providing care for my back pain. I look forward to following his suggestions and meeting back with him to assess my progress!
Julie O.
Submitted 02/14/19
I too have been seeing Dr. Rugg for over 10 years. That man has saved my life many times! I had an appointment with him right after a car accident. If it wasn't for him doing quick acupuncture I would have been in a neck brace. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Pat S.
Submitted 01/22/19
I have been going to Dr Rugg for about 10 years. I started to see him because I needed PT and they recommended him. I was seeing another chiro at the time and his methods were more aggressive. Dr Rugg is thorough, knowledgeable and is always patient and gentle-he has the cure for what ails you. He also has an extensive sports background that helps him treat the body’s mechanics. I highly recommend Dr. Rugg to anyone!
Margarita S.
Submitted 11/20/18
I feel so much better after my visit .
Jeanne B.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr rugg is the only doctor you will ever need he's kept me out of surgery for 20 years
Elizabeth V.
Submitted 09/15/18
I would say Dr. Rugg is a specialist in his field. He has great bedside manner and is very informative and compassionate.

We accept most health insurances.

Please call our office for a specific inquiry.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Medicare
PHCS
United Healthcare