Testimonials & Reviews

Soma Healthcare Center

Lawrence Rugg, D.C.

Chiropractic Clinic located in Elmhurst, IL & Chicago, IL

55 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Rugg always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Rugg below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brian B.
Submitted 11/26/21
Highly professional and knowledgeable...always confident a visit to Dr. Rugg will yield relief and understandable recommendations for prevention going forward.
JAN K.
Submitted 11/09/21
Doctor rugg has been a great doctor for the last 20 years that I have seen him I will not go to another chiropractor and I drive a 110 miles 1 way To see doctor rugg
Megan G.
Submitted 10/30/21
Dr. Rugg took the time to understand what was causing me pain and helped guide me through the treatment process. He also explained what to expect after and how to continue care after I left the office
Greg L.
Submitted 10/25/21
Well first of all i have known Larry for awhile our sons played hockey together so i brought my girlfriend there to get adjusted top rated professional and on top of that you had a great 15 minute massage my girlfriend really liked him because he want from a to z and explained everything to her she came out of there feeling relaxed and Still you will not be disappointed believe me!!!!!
Deborah R.
Submitted 10/22/21
Cannot believe I got so much relief after just my first visit. Dr. Rugg was very thorough and explained things as he went along. Honestly, when I stood up I could feel the difference. After a year of living in pain it felt like a miracle! Thank you Dr. Rugg!
Kathleen B.
Submitted 10/11/21
Listen is very professional and a pleasure to deal with
Rebecca R.
Submitted 09/23/21
Have had pain in my back for months and had been seeing another chiropractic for months. One visit with Dr. Rugg and the pain point is gone. First time in months that I did not need an ice pack to get through the day. He was friendly, professional and his treatment highly effective. Definitely recommend.
Jonathan S.
Submitted 09/23/21
I left my appointment feeling much better than when I walked in. Dr Rugg was thorough, knowledgeable and most importantly gave me the results I was hoping for from my appointment. Starting off the appointment with massage therapy session by Manny before seeing the doctor was fantastic. This is right the way to do it! I will be making future appointments.
Kevin B.
Submitted 09/16/21
I have to say Dr. Rugg is by far the most in-depth Chiropractor I've ever met. Dr. Rugg took the time to explain to me why I was experiencing my discomfort, he proceeded to adjusted me and he also showed me exercises that I could do at the gym and at home to help alleviate my shoulder Issue. I would definitely recommend Dr. Rugg!
Carl G.
Submitted 09/10/21
Dr Rugg is always able to pinpoint the issue quickly and provides specific care to alleviate pain and improve range of motion and precise instructions for home care
Thomas H.
Submitted 08/18/21
Dr. thoroughly checked out my symptoms and history before extensive examination of my problem areas, advising me of stretching exercises to help relieve pain.
Michael S.
Submitted 07/17/21
The quickest relief of pain I have had in years.
Viktorija A.
Submitted 05/28/21
I had a really bad back pain,but just with tree visits I felt so much better. Highly recommended!
Shaun A.
Submitted 05/28/21
Of the dozen or so chiropractors I have seen over the years, Dr Rugg beat them all with spending the time to talk, educate, and understand the care that I needed.
Demitrius D.
Submitted 05/08/21
A very comfortable environment.
Merari F.
Submitted 04/10/21
I felt immediate relief after Dr. Rugg worked on me. It really made my day. I needed it. Thank you so much!
Greg L.
Submitted 03/19/21
Dr Rugg was his usual self providing excellent care.
Paul K.
Submitted 02/26/21
Excellent chiropractic care provided by Doctor Rugg. He provides a comprehensive explanation of his diagnosis and adjustments. He also makes suggestions on exercises and stretches to alleviate chronic conditions. Best chiropractor with a great support staff. Highly recommend.
Kaufman J.
Submitted 02/18/21
Went in with back pain, got an adjustment, and walked out a new man! I’ve been going to Dr Rugg for years when my sporadic back issues arise - I work construction which can be hard on my body. He gets my spine into shape in one visit and gives useful tips on exercise and stretching to maintain alignment. I recommend him to all my friends.
Enid R.
Submitted 02/11/21
Fantastic! Thorough first visit, with an actual action plan.Will definitely be returning.

We accept most health insurances.

Please call our office for a specific inquiry.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Cigna
Medicare
PHCS
United Healthcare